WZB - social science research center berlin

List of participants
Aharon Barak (Herzliya)

Visiting Professor of Law and Oscar M. Ruebhausen Distinguished Senior Fellow
Yale Law School, New Haven

Samantha Besson (Fribourg)

Professor of Public International Law and European Law
University of Fribourg

Ronald Dworkin (New York)

Professor of Philosophy, Frank Henry Sommer Professor of Law
New York University

David Dyzenhaus (Toronto)

Professor of Law and Philosophy
University of Toronto

Andreas Follesdal (Oslo)

Philosopher. Professor & Director of Research, Norwegian Centre for Human Rights
University of Oslo

Rob Howse (New York)

Lloyd C. Nelson Professor of International Law
New York University School of Law

Jan Komarek (London)

D. Phil. candidate at the Faculty of Law
University of Oxford
Lecturer at the London School of Economics

Nico Krisch (Berlin)

Professor of International Law
Hertie School of Governance, Berlin

Mattias Kumm (Berlin/New York)

Research Professor "Rule of Law in the Age of Globalization" at the Social Science Research Center Berlin
Professor of Law at Humboldt University of Berlin
Professor of Law at the New York University School of Law

Tony Lang (St. Andrews)

Senior Lecturer
Director of the Centre for Global Constitutionalism
University of St. Andrews

Miguel Maduro (Florence)

Professor of European Law
Director of the Global Governance Programme
European University Institute Florence

Christoph Möllers (Berlin)

Professor and Chair for Public Law and Legal Philosophy
Humboldt University of Berlin, Faculty of Law

Georg Nolte (Berlin)

Chair for Public Law, Public International Law and European Law
Humboldt University of Berlin, Faculty of Law

Andreas Paulus (Karlsruhe/Göttingen)

Judge of the Federal Constitutional Court (First Senate)
Professor at the Institute of International and European Law
Chair of General International Law
University Göttingen, Faculty of Law

Vlad Perju (Boston)

Assistant Professor of Law Boston College
Chestnut Hill

Ingolf Pernice (Berlin)

Professor at Humboldt University of Berlin

Alexander Somek (Iowa)

Charles E. Floete Chair in Law
University of Iowa

Ruti Teitel (New York)

Ernst C. Stiefel Professor of Comparative Law
New York Law School

Geir Ulfstein (Oslo)

Institutt for offentlig rett
Department of Public and International Law
University of Oslo

Jeremy Waldron (Oxford/New York)

Chichele Professor of Social and Political Theory, Oxford
University Professor and Professor of Law, New York University

Neil Walker (Edinburgh)

Regius Professor of Public Law and the Law of Nature and Nations
University of Edinburgh

Antje Wiener (Hamburg)

Programme Director, Political Science
University of Hamburg

Michael Zürn (Berlin)

Director of the Department "Transnational Conflicts and International Institutions"
WZB Berlin